Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Important Stats for a Tank
craftomega
post Aug 5 2013, 05:41 AM
Post #1

Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 136,991

As a newbie I am having trouble telling what stats are important to a tank. His history is that he is an Ex-bodyguard.

Right now I have

Body: 10
Agility: 7
Reaction: 7
Strength: 9
Willpower: 2
Logic: 2
Intuition: 2
Charisma: 2

I just don’t know how important the bottom 4 are.

Edit*** Updated once again. x3

[ Spoiler ]
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
FuelDrop
post Aug 5 2013, 05:47 AM
Post #2

Neophyte Runner

Member No.: 53,300

QUOTE (craftomega @ Aug 5 2013, 01:41 PM) *
I just don’t know how important the bottom 4 are.

Pretty much vital.
Willpower is how you resist the stunbolts tanks attract, and also increases your stun track.
Logic helps resist mind control (in 5th) and improves a LOT of skills.
Intuition affects initiative and perception, vital to act fast and avoid ambushes. Also helps with being streetwise, and avoiding attacks.
Charisma is arguably less important to a dedicated tank, but when it comes down to it not everything in shadowrun can be brute forced through. This is where charisma comes in, and can save your hide by avoiding fights entirely. Also helps with intimidation.

Dumping mental stats also raises the question "Why are we engaging in dangerous crime with this weak-willed moron?" from your fellow players.

+Quote Post
craftomega
post Aug 5 2013, 05:48 AM
Post #3

Target

QUOTE (FuelDrop @ Aug 4 2013, 11:47 PM) *
Pretty much vital.
Willpower is how you resist the stunbolts tanks attract, and also increases your stun track.
Logic helps resist mind control (in 5th) and improves a LOT of skills.
Intuition affects initiative and perception, vital to act fast and avoid ambushes. Also helps with being streetwise, and avoiding attacks.