Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Death and Dying
Fu-Man Chu
post May 11 2004, 05:33 AM
Post #1

Moving Target

Group: Members
Posts: 328
Joined: 1-October 03
Member No.: 5,667

Ok, I think I'm dense but I can't figure it out. When a character has taken exactly 10 boxes of Physical damage, but not gone over - say, one L, one M, then an S, what happens? He hasn't "exceeded" the number of damage boxes so does he begin to lose an additional point every Combat Turn? Or is he just unconcious and on the verge of dying if so much as someone spits on him?

(I just had a thought, there should one forum for FAQ's - where a lot of simple questions like this are posted in an organized, easy to find manner that perhaps follows the layout of the BBB).

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
post May 11 2004, 05:41 AM
Post #2


Group: Members
Posts: 2,901
Joined: 19-June 03
Member No.: 4,775

No. When you hit deadly, whether you've gone over or not, you go down and start bleeding out per canon's silly, silly rules. No further work required.
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 10th June 2023 - 07:21 AM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.