IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

kevyn668
post Jul 25 2004, 02:55 AM
Post #1


Runner
******

Group: Members
Posts: 2,751
Joined: 8-August 03
From: Neighbor of the Beast
Member No.: 5,375



I know this comes up all the time but I have a question about SUT.

If I understand the rules, you spend a complex action, make the roll and depending on the results, apply a mod to your initiative.

So, combat occures. You spend your first pass analyzing the situation and then, dice willing, you apply that bonus to the next pass or the next roll or does it take affect that pass?

Am I even close on this?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Posts in this topic
- kevyn668   Small Unit Tactis   Jul 25 2004, 02:55 AM
- - Doctor Funkenstein   It takes effect on the next Combat Turn if memory ...   Jul 25 2004, 03:17 AM
- - FXcalibur   You only have to do that complex action (or simple...   Jul 25 2004, 03:53 AM
- - Kagetenshi   You do it as your last action of the round, and it...   Jul 25 2004, 04:33 AM
- - Wireknight   Of course, if you see the fight coming (such as if...   Jul 25 2004, 02:17 PM
- - Eyeless Blond   By the by, the bonus to initiative, is that bonus ...   Jul 25 2004, 05:35 PM
- - shadd4d   Score, I believe. Check out page 48 of M&M. I...   Jul 25 2004, 06:06 PM
- - FXcalibur   You can substitute it for Combat Pool instead of i...   Jul 25 2004, 06:35 PM
- - Eyeless Blond   QUOTE (shadd4d)Score, I believe. Er, isn't ha...   Jul 25 2004, 07:49 PM
- - Necro Tech   Weak or not, when you consider how much reaction e...   Jul 25 2004, 09:49 PM
- - Doctor Funkenstein   Every two successes grant a +1 to your Initiative ...   Jul 25 2004, 10:08 PM
- - mfb   no kidding, especially when you start doing stuff ...   Jul 25 2004, 11:13 PM
- - Doctor Funkenstein   The M&M entry states that it's for Reactio...   Jul 25 2004, 11:43 PM
- - mfb   the CC entry does indeed state otherwise--at least...   Jul 25 2004, 11:54 PM
- - Doctor Funkenstein   It could represent any number of things. For the ...   Jul 25 2004, 11:57 PM
- - mfb   eh, maybe. quick drawing i'd possibly allow if...   Jul 26 2004, 12:05 AM
- - Herald of Verjigorm   Remember that it would only give bonus dice for si...   Jul 26 2004, 12:13 AM
- - mfb   true, but an extra five dice on your driving tests...   Jul 26 2004, 03:23 AM
- - Doctor Funkenstein   I dunno. If you're managing ten successes on ...   Jul 26 2004, 03:30 AM
- - mfb   speaking of which, d'you think riggers benefit...   Jul 26 2004, 03:35 AM
- - BitBasher   I'd say no because control pool does things be...   Jul 26 2004, 05:54 AM
- - Zazen   QUOTE (mfb) personally, i'd keep it limited to...   Jul 26 2004, 07:14 AM
- - Eyeless Blond   QUOTE (mfb)+1 may not make much difference at the ...   Jul 26 2004, 08:01 AM
- - Kagetenshi   QUOTE (mfb) speaking of which, d'you think rig...   Jul 26 2004, 12:14 PM
- - mfb   QUOTE (Eyeless Blond) Actually, "it may also ...   Jul 26 2004, 05:10 PM
- - Doctor Funkenstein   It says something like: "Every two successes...   Jul 26 2004, 05:16 PM
- - JaronK   Actually, I believe he was saying you could get bo...   Jul 26 2004, 05:44 PM
- - Eyeless Blond   I was saying that you can get both initiative boos...   Jul 26 2004, 06:04 PM
- - mfb   right. i was just confused because he says he didn...   Jul 26 2004, 06:04 PM
- - Eyeless Blond   See?   Jul 26 2004, 06:05 PM


Reply to this topicStart new topic

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th July 2025 - 04:13 AM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.