IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Astral Quests, available dice
tisoz
post Feb 6 2005, 03:57 AM
Post #1


Free Spirit
*******

Group: Dumpshocked
Posts: 3,944
Joined: 26-February 02
From: Bloomington, IN UCAS
Member No.: 1,920



1) When performing an astral quest, does the astral combat pool apply to the damage resistance test?

2) If the initiate knows centering, can it be used during the astral quest?

3) Every 2 successes achieved getting past the Dweller on the Threshold add a die to a temporary karma pool. The astral pool (= to initiate grade) refreshes at every new place. When does the Karma Pool Refresh?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fortune
post Feb 6 2005, 04:53 AM
Post #2


Immoral Elf
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 15,247
Joined: 29-March 02
From: Grimy Pete's Bar & Laundromat
Member No.: 2,486



All answers are to be considered 'as far as I know'.

#1. It should.

#2. As long as the Centering skill can be used while Astral (ie no non-magical items needed), he should be able to.

#3. I think the Pool does not refresh and each dice can only be used once. Next Quest a new Pool is calculated.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
tisoz
post Feb 6 2005, 05:01 AM
Post #3


Free Spirit
*******

Group: Dumpshocked
Posts: 3,944
Joined: 26-February 02
From: Bloomington, IN UCAS
Member No.: 1,920



Good, we totally agree. :)

Now, does anyone remember where it said that the magician could have a single spirit accompany him on the astral quest? Or did I dream it? I've looked and can not find it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fortune
post Feb 6 2005, 05:14 AM
Post #4


Immoral Elf
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 15,247
Joined: 29-March 02
From: Grimy Pete's Bar & Laundromat
Member No.: 2,486



QUOTE (tisoz @ Feb 6 2005, 04:01 PM)
Good, we totally agree.

That's got to be a first. :D

As for the Spirit question, I don't know for sure (it sounds familiar though). If I was to make a snap judgement, I would rule that only a Spirit of the appropriate Metaplane (ie. Spirit of Man to the Metaplane of Man) could accompany the Questing magician.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 14th April 2024 - 07:55 AM

Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.