![]() |
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
![]()
Post
#1
|
|
Target ![]() Group: Members Posts: 28 Joined: 21-January 05 Member No.: 7,005 ![]() |
I am brushing up on my MITS rules and I have a couple inquiries on Spell Anchoring.
1. Can ritual magic be anchored? 2. Can an anchored spell be quickened? 3. If an anchored spell can be quickened, can it be turned "on and off" at will by the creator perpetually without relinking, or will the spell have to stay on perpetually until deactivated or dispelled? 4. Can the drain from an anchored spell be paid for in advance through centering? |
|
|
![]()
Post
#2
|
|
Uncle Fisty ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Admin Posts: 13,891 Joined: 3-January 05 From: Next To Her Member No.: 6,928 ![]() |
2-3) anchor it to the sustaining focus as descried in MiTS.
4) can't pay drain in advance. That was 2nd edt, and apparently it was too strong. 1)don't thik it says anywhere specifically, but I wouldn't allow it. Too strong. unless maybe each participant knows the metamagic, and pays the karma cost. but still.... thats pretty heavy. |
|
|
![]()
Post
#3
|
|
Free Spirit ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Group: Dumpshocked Posts: 3,948 Joined: 26-February 02 From: Bloomington, IN UCAS Member No.: 1,920 ![]() |
1. Ritual magic is an exclusive action as is Anchoring, part of which is casting the spell. So I don't think they can be combined.
|
|
|
![]() ![]() |
![]() |
Lo-Fi Version | Time is now: 21st June 2025 - 08:24 PM |
Topps, Inc has sole ownership of the names, logo, artwork, marks, photographs, sounds, audio, video and/or any proprietary material used in connection with the game Shadowrun. Topps, Inc has granted permission to the Dumpshock Forums to use such names, logos, artwork, marks and/or any proprietary materials for promotional and informational purposes on its website but does not endorse, and is not affiliated with the Dumpshock Forums in any official capacity whatsoever.