Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Google Earth, Sharing SR related placemarks
Wonazer
post Sep 14 2005, 08:11 AM
Post #1

Moving Target

Group: Members
Member No.: 5,643

I am using Google Earth with the Seattle Sourcebook and New Seattle to put SR related placemarks on the maps. I was wondering if anyone else does this and if we could share placemarks. I am interested in canon and non-canon items!

Oh, and I have offered before and I will offer again... I live in Seattle. If you need help locating a place, or something else that I may possibly be of some help for, let me know. =)
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
craigpierce
post Sep 14 2005, 03:22 PM
Post #2

Moving Target

Member No.: 6,599

nice!

i just got google earth and i haven't thought to do this yet...though i will now and would be willing to trade files...

but i'm just learning the program right now.

+Quote Post
Wonazer
post Sep 14 2005, 04:45 PM
Post #3

Moving Target

No sweat. It's pretty easy for the basic concept. In the bottom right there is a thumbtack. Click on it and you will get a few options. The one we are concerned with is Placemark (Ctrl+N).

You will get a popup that will ask you which folder to put the placemark in. Once you have chosen the location, and click OK, you will see your 'New Placemark' on the map. Right click on it and you will see a new popup that will allow you to enter a name, description, and (if you click on the button) change the icon. That's the basics. Click on the Advanced button and tinker around.

If the placemark is not quite in the exact place you want it, click on the Advanced check box, then location tab. Click the check box for Center Placemark in View. That will allow you to drag the map around until you get the placemark where you want it.

That is as advanced as I have gotten and that seems to be as much as I have needed. Contact me here or check my profile for other ways to get ahold of me. =)

+Quote Post
Ecclesiastes
post Sep 14 2005, 09:38 PM