Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: What to hear and Shadowrun movie?
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Mardegun
I just posted a link to one part of a 13 1/2 min Shadowrun audio film. I took it from the Renraku: Shutdown.

The link can be found in this Part of the movie.

Tell me what you think.
Drac
Cool, but way too short.
More! More!
Backgammon
Hey, that's pretty cool!
the_dunner
Very cool start!
Mardegun
Cool, it sounds like I have a thumbs up from your guys. I'll see if I can clear legal to allow me to share the whole thing with you guys. However I wouldn't want to do that until after it was done.
DocMortand
As a fellow audio engineer, I applaud it. Maybe adding a few of the more military noises might have been cool (like the crew on the ground readying weapons after they land, that sort of thing - background noises). Also adding a soft bumblebee noise would be cool too if they are involved. smile.gif

Very good, tho - that Pro Tools you using over there, or Nuendo?
Mardegun
Well I must adimit that I didn't put it together; a co-work of mine did. I compose the script and director, but I didn't mix it.

Most of the sounds are temp and I am making a list of all of the changes I want. The biggest things is pacing, layering, background noise and more combat fxs

All in all I think she did a great job. It only took her a couple of hours to put it all together. This part is only a min of a 13+ min peice. So far we have put in about 6 hours of work and I am pretty happy about it.
TheHappyAnarchist
Very cool. If you talk to FanPro you may be able to get it official, have them host it on their website and get paid for it.

I MUST KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON THOUGH!!!
DocMortand
QUOTE (Mardegun @ Dec 20 2005, 12:16 AM)
Well I must adimit that I didn't put it together; a co-work of mine did.  I compose the script and director, but I didn't mix it.