Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: The Arcology 2070
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Mauler
I admit I'm new to this, but I have done my best to get to know Shadowrun history.
Now what is the status of the Renraku Arcology in 2070?

Back on track?
Did everyone move back in and feels fine?
Any complications I should know about?

Any help is appreciated.
Thanks in advance.
John_Wicker

I admit I'm new to this, but I have done my best to get to know Shadowrun history.
Now what is the status of the Renraku Arcology in 2070?

That's a question I've had, as well. I know that at some point, the arcology situation was "resolved", except for that pesky AI not being really dead.

And I know that the pesky AI was involved in the second Matrix crash (but not exactly how since I'm at work and my SR4 book isn't).

But how was the arcology retaken? And when? Who did it?

In creating characters for my new campaign, none of my players have used the arcology as part of their background. Consequently, I'm gonna to have to make a couple of NPC's that do. I'd just like to have the details... smile.gif
SL James
May 2061.

There's a whole book about it. It's called Brainscan. Two of the authors are pimp-ass mofos. Another is Steve Kenson. If you expect me to say SK dragged down the book, you win a cookie.
Critias
I expect you to say SK dra--oh, nevermind. Just a cookie. Not worth it.
John_Wicker
There's a whole book about it. It's called Brainscan.

A whole book as in a novel, or a source book, or...?

See, I dropped out of Shadowrun for a while. I missed it, I just couldn't justify the expense to keep up when I was always moving around and couldn't keep a game together.

So if this was a silly question, please just make my death a painless one, since I'm still a target here smile.gif
Taran
Brainscan is a series of adventures, IIRC.
Mauler
Thanks for your replies.
I read Brainscan, and it kind of concludes the story arc of the Arcology.