Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Soulstone of the Street
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
nick012000
This is a crossover story between the world of SR and Earthsong, a fantasy webcomic. Katklaw's a street samurai character of mine, and if anyone wants to know his (converted to SR4) stats, I'll be more than happy to post them to justify anything he does.

Watch your back. Shoot straight. Conserve ammo. And never, ever deal with a dragon.
-Street Proverb

I wake up. A sky of electric blue. A field around me. I see a tree. Don't recognize the type, but I'm no expert.
A voice out of nowhere. Sort of feminine.
"Nanashi, quickly. He's arrived, and we can't let the Mandragoras get him."
The electronics in my headphones can't pinpoint the location. It must be magic.
I hope its not a dragon.
I hear someone coming. They're behind some bushes right now, but getting close.
I must hide. Grabbing my rifle, I dash to the tree, scale it, and activating the ruthenium polymer in my coat to blend in.

The people emerge from the bushes. I set the microsensors in my helmet to scan them, as my vision enhancement picks out and labels various objects (and people) with arrows.
HUMAN FEMALE: ID UNKNOWN
NO COMMLINK> CANNOT CONNECT
FEMALE: ID UNKNOWN
EQUIPMENT: VAMBRACES
IMPLANT:
I notice the "No Matrix connection" icon in the corner of my vision. Must be in a deadzone somewhere. I continue scanning the information.
It highlights the metal bracers, covered in gemstones that she's wearing as armor, but I'm more interested in another feature common to the three humanoid forms: a strange implant. It appears to be some sort of star shaped metal formation, located in the chest cavity, next to the heart in two, but on the surface of the female human. Somehow, it seems fused with her clothes.
ELVEN FEMALE: ID UNKNOWN
IMPLANTS: Cosmetic:
*Hair- metallic structure
*Heels- bone spurs
*Elbows- bone spurs
*Full body dye
Bodyware: UNKNOWN DESIGN