Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Glow City?
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Gomez
Sorry I am a bit new to Shadowrun. I came across a mention of Glow City in a adventure that I was reading. What is Glow City? I need to know for a up coming game.
Backgammon
Glow City is in the Seattle barrens (do you know what those are?). It's an old nuclear plant that had a melt down, spewing radio active yukiness around it. But, some of the more desperate squatters figured "why let all that good land go to waste?" and moved in, creating a squatter community known as Glow City.

People over there, as you can imagine, suffer from radioactivity sicknesses and malformations. The Rust Stilletoes, an orc gang that doesn't look very healthy, claims the area as their turf.

Hope that helps!
Gomez
That helps a lot! Thanks!
emo samurai
Why do they call themselves the Rust Stilettoes? As opposed to normal ones? Rusty one's aren't really worse than normal ones except for the fact they give you lockjaw, and if they're living in Glow City, I'm pretty sure they aren't ones for long-term thinking.
Tanka
QUOTE (emo samurai)
Why do they call themselves the Rust Stilettoes? As opposed to normal ones? Rusty one's aren't really worse than normal ones except for the fact they give you lockjaw, and if they're living in Glow City, I'm pretty sure they aren't ones for long-term thinking.

It's all about the name. Calling yourself "The Stilettos" will get you laughed at. Calling yourself "The Rusty Stilettos" is somehow meaner and more fear-inducing.

(No, I don't see it either. Whatever.)
emo samurai
Why not the bloody stilletos? The big choppers? The angels of death? The puppy stranglers? They need to fire their marketing consultant.
DigitalSoul
QUOTE (emo samurai @ Mar 5 2006, 07:39 PM)
Why not the bloody stilletos? The big choppers? The angels of death? The puppy stranglers? They need to fire their marketing consultant.

They had a marketing consultant?