Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: On the Run and Missions compatibility
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Bercilak
I just downloaded On the Run, but haven't had much chance to read it other than to notice that it's set in Seattle. And the Missions are based in Denver. Anybody have any initial thoughts on how to connect the two. I know that the Missions adventures seem pretty closely tied to their setting. Is On the Run that closely tied to Seattle, or could it be plunked into Denver with only some cosmetic changes? I'm new to Shadowrun (having not read the rules since 2nd ed) and I like the way On the Run seems to support new GMs and players, but ultimately, I'd like to use the Missions as my mainstay. (And I like the setting for Denver a bit more than Seattle.) Any thoughts or help?
Brahm
A simple solution is to have your runners take the bus to Seattle to visit their Cousin Vinnie. Have some of their Denver contacts know people in Seattle to set up some basic contact introductions so they aren't left high and dry that way. I haven't looked at On The Run yet, but at 56 pages it likely has a good number of sessions worth in there. The downside is the border checkpoints they'll cross might pose an issue for some of their implants, and they'll have to leave their BFG-2000 at home and pick up a rental in Seattle if they want one. But challenges are good, right? wink.gif
winterhawk11
QUOTE (Bercilak)