Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Spell design and Initiative
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
How come the "Affects Initiative" modifier (MitSp56) does not apply to Increase Quickness/Intelligence (SR3p194)? The spell says "Increases to Quickness and Intelligence increase Reaction normally" and the modifier says "This modifier is used when Initiative is affected by a spell, either by affecting Reaction or Initiative dice." Increase Reaction and Increase Reflexes both have the +1 drain code... but not quickness and intelligence?
Because increase quickness and increase intelligence don't directly affect reaction or initiative.. only indirectly. Reaction going up is a side affect of intelligence and quickness going up, it's not the primary affect.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Dumpshock Forums © 2001-2012