Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Technomancer bonuses.
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
TeraBit
I have a question. What bonuses do the TMs get? I know that they get the +2 to all matrix perception. Are there any other?
Lagomorph
They get the +2 to all matrix actions in hot sim VR like every one else.

Um.. I can't think of any others really. Unless you count not needing gear to hack a bonus.
Lagomorph
Oh, and welcome to Dumpshock TeraBit!
TeraBit
Thanks im new to SR and only know SR4
FanGirl
I think that TMs might get more stuff when Unwired comes out. After all, the Awakened get tons of new stuff in Street Magic, so why would TMs be left out?
Suitcase Murphy
They can Thread forms, and Compile Sprites, which one imagines gives them greater versatility than a traditional Hacker, who is limited by what they have on hand.
RunnerPaul
The sprite power of Hash, is orders of magnitude better than the comparable hackers' method, using the encrypt program.
TeraBit
I have another question. How do the technomancers interract with the AR world? Do they do it by thought or some other way. I would thing if technomancers used their minds to interact with the AR would they get any bonuses because its much faster than with AR gloves.
hobgoblin
please, not again...
X-Kalibur
QUOTE (TeraBit)
I have a question. What bonuses do the TMs get? I know that they get the +2 to all matrix perception. Are there any other?

They can run any number of programs without lowering their response.
They can compile sprites which are comparable to Mage spirits (very useful too I might add)
After a grade of submersion it is possible for them to get 4 IPs in VR.

Did I mention that they can run every program known to man with no problems? And if they don't have one, they can thread it, or if one they have isn't strong enough, they can thread it to a higher level. (make sure the threading is worth it though because you incur a -2 penalty for effectively "sustaining" it.)