Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Great Form Spirits and Possession
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Does Invoking the Great Form of a Spirit change any when the Spirit is part of a Possession Tradition? Is seems like some of the effects require a Materialized Spirit, but I don't think it actually states this anywhere. Still, Zombies developing +1 Reach sounds pretty odd...
Powers can, in general, be used by Possession spirits just like they can be used by materialization spirits. Even Engulf states that the victim is drawn into the spirit "or the terrain it controls" - meaning that a character possessed by an Earth or Fire Spirit actually can engulf a target.

Now, the +1 Reach when materialized obviously doesn't apply (a possession spirit is generally never materialized), but every other benefit applies just fine.

This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Dumpshock Forums © 2001-2012