Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Attacking through a Focus
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Is it possible for a character in astral space to target another magic user who is carrying a focus that is bonded to that mage and is active? Say hitting them with a mana bolt. If so then could someone be so kind as to tell me what book and what page I can find the information in?
By SR3 official rules, no...

But i'm working on a matamagic, called "Grounding" that allows such a thing like as we could do it in SR1-SRII era
No you can target the active focus itself, which is dual natured, with the mana bolt but not the wizzer. Unless of course they themselves become dual natured by astral percieving or if they astrally project.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Dumpshock Forums © 2001-2012