Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Holee crap-a personal helicopter for 30,000$!
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
SpasticTeapot
Some crazy Japanese have created a 4-engine (I believe it can fly on three, and safely land on two) personal helicopter, for only 30,000$!

http://blog.scifi.com/tech/archives/2006/0...nal_helico.html

I read about it a few months back, but I'm amazed it's already in the market!

I'm an R/C vehicle enthusiast, and I intend on buying one of these used someday. (Currently, I'm a student. Students are poor. It sucks to be me.)

I wonder if I could get an automotive loan for one of these? The mileage probbably is'nt too bad, and helipads are increasingly common nowadays...
mintcar
rotfl.gif You act like it's the best thing since sliced bread, and then the headline is that! That's funny man.
knasser

Lovely. I hope Arsenal has some cheap personal ariel transport like this. By 2070, they ought to be able to make these sorts of things almost disposable. The link the jetpack is good too.
Fygg Nuuton
Definitely needs a cupholder.
ShadowDragon8685
QUOTE (Fygg Nuuton)
Definitely needs a cupholder.

Nah, not yet. First we have to install fly-thru helipads on all the McDonald's and Burger Kings and Wendys.
eidolon
That little POS is 30 grand? Fuck that. You can get kit choppers that will actually hold a couple of people for around that. And you won't look like an effing moron flying one of them, either.

This one is a decent example (and I don't feel like looking harder), and it's already built.
SpasticTeapot
QUOTE (eidolon)
That little POS is 30 grand? Fuck that. You can get kit choppers that will actually hold a couple of people for around that. And you won't look like an effing moron flying one of them, either.

This one is a decent example (and I don't feel like looking harder), and it's already built.

That one's 46 G's used. These, in a few years, will go for 10,000 used.