Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Stuffer Shack - What can I get there?
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
JDragon
Ok sorry for the stupid ?, but I'm new to SR and I'm not sure what I can get where?

Any info you all would be willing to provide would be very helpful.

So can you only get food at a Stuffer Shack, or are they more like a 7-11 / corner store that has a little of everything?

Also is there some basic rules to follow as to what you can get, where, based on its listed availbility?

Thanks,

JD
Critias
At various times, Stuffer Shacks have been described as everything from a corner store to a Super Wal Mart. So, well, that's how I describe them -- sometimes the Stuffer Shack brand store is just a teensie tiny little corner store, other times (where leases allow) they're a super giant warehouse-sized store, with three of everything you could ever need.

And, basically, you can ignore availability when people are making legal purchases. Availability is a black market number, used to represent how difficult it is for your Fixer (or whoever) to get you that hot new rifle, snazzy sportscar, or weapon focus without all the paperwork. If you're buying stuff at the store, while someone fake SIN rating might come up (depending on the purchase), the "availability" score is a non issue.
Dranem
Stuffer Shack is the SR version of 7-11. They're your 24 hour handy min-mart full of stuff - uncluding their own name brand of high energy bars.
Grinder
I describe them as a mixture of Simpson's Kwik-E-Market and McDonalds. You can buy a lot of everyday stuff there and buy you a fastfood meal too.
Gort
I have a quick Stuffer Shack question - which megacorp owns Stuffer Shack?
Slithery D
I think there was one reference that Aztechnology did.
Geekkake
QUOTE (Slithery D)
I think there was one reference that Aztechnology did.