Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: What Are You Running...
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Anythingforenoughnuyen
Just curious really, what types of stories/plots people have going on in their groups right now (or near past/near future).

I am starting to put together a series of runs centering around a free spirt-a Blood Spirit Envoked Guidance spirit who got loose from its masters and set up shop as an information broker/shadow player. It's (the free spirit) using possession and is a high power spirit with a crap-load of powers and a purely malicious outlook on life as far as it's personal agenda is concerned (should be no surprise there).

I have played and run in every edition between first and third, but this is my first attempt at fourth. And in the process, I have been thinking about runs and how I put them together more than I usually do, hence this question. Plus, as I do not really get to cons, it's kind of cool to see what other players in the game are doing with their groups.

Thanks,
AFE nuyen.gif
eidolon
Well, nothing at the moment. I'm about to kick off a game though.

I generally don't come up with much plot until I know what the characters are like. I prefer very character-centric games, with loose meta-story to keep development going. Like, I ran YotC for a while, but it was 10% "world happenings and how the team was involved" and 90% "character development and story".

SL James
Hm... Let's see.

One campaign following the Crash of '64 that incorporated a bunch of disparate PCs and how they connections to the machinations of a fixer brought them all together for a series of actions that led to them wanting/needing to extract and/or kill her, but getting blindsided and stuck in the middle of a massive disturbance/open warfare within the Renraku Arcology.