Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: SR4 and Gear
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
MadDogMaddux
It seems to me that there's some significant limitations to the gear available in SR4. I've already got players requesting better/different gear and I'm not really sure how to go about creating it (haven't found any guidelines).

Can I find gear out of the SR3 stuff and appropriate it, or are the systems too widely divergeant? I'm totally new to the Shadowrun game-system, used to Battletech where I have scads of gear at my disposal, so the limitations are keenly felt both by myself and the players for the game I'm about to run.

Comments or thoughts?
Dranem
I've mostly converted guns from 3rd to 4th, seeing as they're the easiest. I've also - along with a few people here on dumpshock - converted Edges and Flaws.

Most cyber I'm not willing to dig too far into, cause a lot of ware was made obsolete by the new rules and Matrix systems....
Jaid
well, augmentation and unwired will be coming out sometime. both of those should have more cool toys for you.

that being said, there's a thread stickied to the top of the forums, entitled "links to all the conversions in this forum"

a few of the links therein are gear related. perhaps those will help you in the wait for more toys.
toturi
You could wait for the gear books, but I wouldn't hold my breathe if I were you.

You could always house rule the gear in question and when it comes out in the books, you can ret-con it.
The Jopp
The NPC contacts have several references in them to pistols that does not exist in the main book so hopefully they will fix that.
Dranem
The NPC Contacts also mention Talismongers which wasn't available in the main book either...
cybertrucker