Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: N00bi3 questions thread
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Pages: 1, 2
Bashfull
I'm fairly new to all this, I confess. When my questions get irritating, please shut the thread and ban my butt. I'm hoping against hope that my questions will be easy to answer and fill someone with both a sense of being an SR guru and a feeling of benevolence for helping to ease me into the 6th World.

Starter question for 5: the pre-generated hacker has upgraded the commlink he purchased. How'd he do that? I can't find the rule anywhere.

Second question: I've got 5 runners, but none of them want to play a rigger. This may make hasty retreats an issue. What would a freelance rigger charge to essentially be a get-away driver? Would it be hourly? A percentage of the final cut?

Question 3: Has someone made a jolly great data base with good handles for random NPCs? I'm trying to be as varied as I can be, refusing, for example, to let myself have lots of vicious sounding ones. I've got a fixer called Catalyst, a gillette called Cinnamon, a few tribals with tribal sounding names (Nope, I don't have a Two Dogs), but I won't let myself have a Cherry or Sugar because they're too much like Cinnamon.
Konsaki
A#1 - Pg240 and 321. No rules to create, just each stat has to be bought below the avail limit. IE for chargen no stat can be above R5.

A#2 - Up to the GM, but if it is just a getaway driver job, 10% probably wouldnt be a bad ammount.
cetiah

Each game has multiple "sectors" of play based on the character types that specialize in them. This was much worse in SR3 and previous editions, but is pretty manageable in SR4. Anyway, here's my suggestion...