Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New Shadowrun Player
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Fragmintz
Hello. I am new to the Shadowrun game and want to get involved. My introduction to the universe stems from my interest in the upcoming FPS on XBox 360. I am primarily a console gamer, but when I read all the info on the video game forums, the world of Shadowrun seemed so compelling that I went out and bought a 4th Edition Rule Book. I have just read the Character Creation materials, and I am perusing the sample characters. Could you give me some suggestions of what I should be doing to get into a game? I posted my location, and gaming name (Fragmintz) on the map. Also, I am continuing to read the manual (it is a lot to take in). In any case, let me know if anyone is interested in helping me get started. While I don't have a lot of free time, I'd be willing to dedicate a couple hours a week.

Thanks
Butterblume
QUOTE (Fragmintz)
Hello.  I am new to the Shadowrun game and want to get involved.  My introduction to the universe stems from my interest in the upcoming FPS on XBox 360.

Hui, who would have thougt that could happen (the opinion on the computer game is rather low in these parts).

But welcome, you have come to the right place cyber.gif.

We sure will try to help, but you need to find a game for yourself...
Scandalous
I would have to say the best start is reading the history of shadowrun. The best online resource is going to be the Wiki ......I think that youll find groups on the frappr map or meetup map.

as for a person gaining interest in Shadowrun Via the FPS thats interesting....unfortunately I think those Hardcore people such as my self see the FPS as an abomination of SR it is nothing like the Roleplaying game.

HTH
Demerzel