Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Two Questions
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Alonzo
I'm new to SR4 and I had a few questions I figured you guys would be able to help me out with.

First, is there any price I should be looking at for street drugs? Two of the players in my group have the addiction drawback and I'm wondering how much they should be paying for their stuff.

Second, can a piece of equipment be subscribed to multiple commlinks at once?

Thanks in advance.
Crusufix
One on my players characters has a moderate addiction to alcohol. I just increased his lifestyle cost by 20%.

Of course this is mostly because alcohol is so easy to come by I just assume he's always got some around his place. Hard to come by drugs I'd prolly start making them pay for specifically, including availability checks and fixer mark-ups.

As for question 2.. I'd have to look it up. I personally don't see why not, but I'd have to look up the specific rules if there are any.
Aaron
QUOTE (Alonzo)
I'm new to SR4 and I had a few questions I figured you guys would be able to help me out with.

Welcome aboard.

QUOTE (Alonzo)
First, is there any price I should be looking at for street drugs?  Two of the players in my group have the addiction drawback and I'm wondering how much they should be paying for their stuff.

There's no listing, but we knew that already. But there is a listed price for another "drug," that being BTL chips, at 20-200+. I'd run your guideline off of that.

QUOTE (Alonzo)

Yes, up to twice a device's System Rating. Keep in mind that "subscribing" means "keeping an open link," the advantage of which is that one doesn't have to spend a Complex Action to log in to the device.

QUOTE (Alonzo)
Thanks in advance.

You're welcome in retrospect. =i)
Alonzo
Thanks biggrin.gif