Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Another SR4 Character generator
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Community Projects
Nychuus
I can post? Finally? wobble.gif

So there I was, bored at work... I was reading the SR4 core book (I just picked it up recently, around a few months ago embarrassed.gif ) and realized that there was plainly too much math to do for one character that a whole day may be used to make a single character in my gaming group. That's when I decided to make my own character generator.

This was before I discovered the dumpshock forums. This also was when the copy of the generator I had was lacking, IMO, some very critical bits of information for complete noobs (which I was at that time)

Anyhow, I'll post more details when its less morning and more afternoon and I'll upload it on some channel when its less today and more tonight.

Also, are the moderators against yousendit links? (because that's the only thing that pops to mind at the moment sleepy.gif )
Nychuus
Since it is now more afternoon (where I'm from that is).

Some details off the top of my head:
- Everything is done purely on Excel.

- No dirty macroes (if I wanted scripting I would have made a learned php and website out of it... which is also a future project. Very distant)
- It's updated till Street Magic till I get working on it for Augmentation (which comes in at the end of the month sarcastic.gif )

- Its still a work in progress...

- Right now I don't have an auto filled character sheet, but I'm pretty close. It's still in a "WRITE-IT-YARSELF-YA-FILTHY*snipsnipsnip*" version.

- I'll create a yousendit link later tonight (in roughly 5 hours) for anyone who wants to see the work in progress. (Interested parties PM me with their emails or something... bleh, brain no werk!)

- I'd appreciate feedback from the parties I send it to... grinbig.gif
Nychuus
I promised a link, so here it is: http://download.yousendit.com/B4D32AC656060D71