Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Rigger/drone rules and clarifications questions
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
KronikAlkoholik
I’m new to SR4 and I’m going to GM a group, we’re all experienced players and used to play both 2nd and 3rd edition of SR.

We find these rules interesting, especially how they integrate hackers and riggers to be more playable. However with the more open ruleset we find alot of information missing or hard to interpret, especially those connected to riggers and drones. I’ve not found good answers to all my questions searching the forums so I’m going to ask them here.

1) Will there be more info on riggers in the upcoming Unwired book or any other book and when is it coming out?

2) What are the hardware and software attributes on drones, is it based on device rating? Then what is the device rating. Wich drones are average and wich are complex and so on. Is the Pilot rating equal to system rating?

3) What is the cost of raising these attributes, let’s say a drone has pilot 3 and you wan’t to raise it to 5 is it just once 5*2500 or do you pay the difference between the pilot 3 cost vs. Pilot 5 ? If you have to buy it with full pilot 5 cost can you sell the pilot 3 rating you have left over?

4) What’s up with sensor, I just let my player buy from the sensor table at p. 325 at an extra cost added to the drone. Is that correct? What about weapons, it says you can take any lmg for the doberman, is that at no extra cost and is the weapon pod then taken or can you add an extra one because of his body 3.

5) autosofts, it’s enough to buy one of each right and upload copies to your drones. You aren’t using all the autosofts on your commlink taking up the system spots and lowering your response? Does it work the same way with drones, for (system) many autosofts you lower the drones response by 1?

6) Are there any samples online of rigger/drone/hacker/matrix action I can learn from, with rules and all?