Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Floorplans For Buildings
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Zemiron
I was wondering what some of you fellow GMs do for floor plans of buildings. Do you bother with them or not and if you do, how and where do you find them? I'm looking for a good floor plan for a chemical plant. I did a little searching on Google, but haven't found anything. I was wondering what some of you do. Thanks!
Stahlseele
Mr Johnsons Blackbook had some pretty good ones if i remember correctly . .
our GM's most of the time just basically tell us what it looks like based on our perception/legwork rolls and draw up crude maps that get details as are revealed . . like that camera up above the door you just came through . . or the gun-turret that just popped up and things like that *g*
Kagetenshi
I mostly wing it. I've made up fairly elaborate floorplans before (I used to work as a CAD operator, and still have some (older, but still nice) CAD software on-hand), but I find that for anything not very special, it's just not worth the time.

~J
JonathanC
There are some non-SR supplements you can use for this. WoTC put out a locations book for D20 Modern called Critical Locations, and they also recently released a set of arrangeable map tiles for Star Wars, which can, in a pinch, be applied to any sci fi setting (save for the tile with a big TIE Fighter on it.

IIRC, there were some non-WoTC map books put out for D20 Modern that could be bent to Shadowrun uses. And the Shadowrun Quickplay rules had a nice layout for your average Stuffer Shack.
Siege
"Sprawl Sites" is a classic.

You might also peruse some rental agencies that list floor plans of office space and apartments for rent.

-Siege
Pendaric