Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New defensive gernade options
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Prime Mover
I'm no engineer but it would seem if thermal smoke is a common tool for shadowrunners and there foes why would'nt they have developed other anti sensor deployables. Anti ultrasound, somthing that emits noise interference. Anti radar simple small scale chaff deployer. Developed into gernade size packages and causing visual modifiers akin to smoke/fog etc...

Thoughts?
Daier Mune
*shrug* i don't know, why don't we make one right now?

Chaff Grenade
imposes Ultrasound/radar vision penalty of -6
imposes natural and lowlight penalty of -1
no penalty for thermal vision

covers an area of 10m (effected by wind), disperses/falls to the ground within 2 combat turns
$60 each, 10R
jago668
Would make sense. You have emp grenades and that astral smoke grenade thing out of arsenal. So doesn't seem that far fetched to have an anti-radar grenade, and there is a white noise generator in the book already that could be used to foul up ultrasound.
Prime Mover
QUOTE (jago668 @ Mar 8 2008, 12:02 PM) *
Would make sense. You have emp grenades and that astral smoke grenade thing out of arsenal. So doesn't seem that far fetched to have an anti-radar grenade, and there is a white noise generator in the book already that could be used to foul up ultrasound.

Turning white noise generator into a gernade, would it negate ultrasound completely or just impose the -6 penalty same a sense removal?
Prime Mover
QUOTE (Daier Mune @ Mar 8 2008, 11:58 AM) *
*shrug* i don't know, why don't we make one right now?

Chaff Grenade
imposes Ultrasound/radar vision penalty of -6
imposes natural and lowlight penalty of -1
no penalty for thermal vision

covers an area of 10m (effected by wind), disperses/falls to the ground within 2 combat turns
$60 each, 10R

Would chaff effect ultrasound? Bounce ultra sound signals off of chaff material?
Daier Mune