Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Question about Dual-Natured animals
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Ciryx
Hi all, I'm new to SR4 and just had my first game session last weekend. Our next one is coming up tonight. Last game session, I was scouting a site we're going to be making a run on (I'm an adept infiltrator/thief, adept part is important, you'll see in a second) and broke into the place to scout the inside. My char has the Ruthymer Polymer Coating (sp?) on his armor and all the guards failed their perseption checks. HOWEVER... the had two Dual-Natured guard dogs that were being walked around the fence. My GM is new to SR as well, so he said since I'm and adept and don't actually work magic, the dogs couldn't see my astral signature. This is where my question is. Most players would say, "You mean I get a free pass? SWEET!" I'm not most players though, I've been running games for the last 15 years and I'm worried that my GM might have made a mistake and allowed me unfettered access to the entire compound when he shouldn't have.

As an honest fellow (well, out of character) I feel the need to ask the public...

Do adepts show up astrally as bright glowing beacons since the have a magic attribute? I sunk bookoo points into mine (Magic: 6) so I'm guessing there's a good chance I light up the night in astral space. Now, I DID take Astral Chameleon, so I think that masks me SOME in astrall, but if I don't show up anyway, I'm considering asking the GM to get those points back, but that depends on the answer I get here.

If I DO show up in astral, is there a way I can hide from things that can percieve astrally? Or am I pretty much screwed by that?

Thanks in advance for any help you can give.
nezumi