Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Possession spirits
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
MadPiper
I am a complete newb, so please bare with me!

1. If a spirit possessing you has banish resistance as a power, does that apply if someone is trying to banish it when its possessing you? Its a passive power right?

2. At the cost of a service I can use a spirits power (that is has) on myself and/or teammates (if the power allows), However if the possessing has the power endowment, I can have it endow a specific power on myself that I can use as long as I wish, as long as I am possessed by that spirit.

3. If a magician cast a mana spell with the target being the spirit inside of me, do I get to roll counter spell against it since it is inside of me? (without stating I am defending?)

4. Is it even worth taking the binding skill? Since I lose a service every 24 hours anyways? What would it be, 3,000 nuyen for a weeks binding at best?

I will probably have more later, but this is what I can think of off the top of my head. The possession FAQ answered many of my questions. So who knows, this may be it hehe.

Thanks!
Lionhearted
3. Only if you have channelling or the spirit possess the magic guard ability
Malicant
1. Short answer: yes.

2. When you are possessed by a spirit, you can not do or use anything unless you have the channeling metamagic. You can only order the sprit to do stuff.

3. Again, no, unless you have channeling, or the spirit has magical guard.

4. Without binding, you don't get most service options and you can't have fun stuff like Great Form spirits. Also, bound spirits don't burn a service every 24 hours.
Cabral
2. If an item, instead of you, is possessed by a spirit with endowment, yes. With or without channeling.

4. Binding is the only way to summon more than one non-watcher spirit at a time.
MadPiper