Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: I have found a community that kicks butt!
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Raavek
I don't know about the rules of this forum, but I decided to leave the word "ass" out of the title of this post, but I'll say it again. This community kicks ass.

I have had a ton of people send me IMs saying they would be more than happy to help me out with my session, which is MUCH appreciated. Only problem is, we didn't really get started Saturday. So far my group consists of 4 other players and myself. Last saturday they came over, and I let them all know my rule where I was going to not use resourced as first is now nullified, they were scouring the book, learning rules and whatnot.

I went out and photocopied some important charts and whatnot out of the book, plus the pre-made characters to test run this week/weekend. I also printed off one of the missions that I found online. Since I am new to this, I kind of did an eenie-meenie-minee-mo on it and just nabbed one. Looks like it might be a decent mission to playtest. I am going to have them run this mission (which they can get a total of 7 karma off of if everything goes right) and let them carry over all karma they get with using the premades in this mission to their actual characters.

But I do have a dessenter in the group. He argues minus dice to your total dicepool doesn't make sense.

(I think he is still stuck in Vampire mode; in Vampire, you have a difficulty system with d10 dice. Roll 5 dice, dif 7, all 7,8,9,10 are hits, anything below don't count, all 1s negate a die) He states that the dice modifiers don't make sense for people who don't min max, and he cited the rules for full auto as an example. He states that just to pop off a full auto, that is -9 dice right there, minus any further factors.