Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: PbP Questions.
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Ellipsis
So, I'm not really sure if this is the right place to post this but I couldn't really think of a better area. I've been trying to get into a PbP game because I can't find anyone in my area that will get down to gaming here, and I also have a ridiculous schedule anyway. I was just curious how long PbP games tend to last (there's a thread in WtS about people looking for games and incited a whole bunch of ideas about how short lived many have been). It seems to me that most of the games currently running there haven't been going on all that long really (month or two) save a couple. I'm also interested to know what people find as drawbacks/advantages there are between PbP v. Tabletop gaming, what brought you to that type of game. I'm new to the whole idea so I guess overall I just want to know more about the experience too. rotate.gif

*edit*I guess there were far more longer running games up there than I realized after a second thorough glance! smile.gif Still wondering about how average that is.
Redjack
Moved to the Shadowrun forum
--------------
pbp games usually either last ~1 month or over a year. HERE is a topic talking about what it takes to keep a pbp game going.
WearzManySkins
Read thru the various posting threads for each recent game.

At times players just disappear or drop out, if you see that, send the GM a pm to see if you can submit a character to drop into the game play.

Sometimes in the first few OOC pages you can get a feel for the game and any character rules used in same.

WMS
Ellipsis