Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Need help with character
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
LostProxy
So this is my first time playing shadowrun and I'm getting into two 4th ed campaigns. I'm taking up different roles in each campaign but most of the people in both didn't have enough time to do anymore then tell me "these are the roles open pick which ever you want." So I picked and now I'm trying to get it right. If you don't mind I would really appreciate the help in streamlining them both a bit.

The first is my support mage. He is a combat medic who discovered his magical aptitude after a rather stressful mission gave him a particularly bad case of shell shock. Eventually he got over it and was given an honorable discharge for his service. Now without much to do he got into shadowrunning after an old squad mate (my friends cyber heavy jewish orc) came to him with gun shot wounds and an interesting story that made him decide to join his team. For extra cash when a chance presents itself Caeden will chop up bodies for organs, implants, etc. He's somewhat honorable about it, limiting himself to actual enemies they have killed and not every orphan unlucky enough to walk past his doorstep. If anything he would take them in and use some of his blood money to help. His sense of right and wrong are somewhat twisted, sometimes good and other times bad. Because his attention has shifted from being a soldier to more of a support role he has lost some muscle mass and fire arm experience but still knows enough to not shoot himself in the foot. That's the cliff note version but since we have a nuker who can do most of the real spell casting my job is to keep people alive or at least conscious and give some support fire when I can.

Caeden Montero
Race: Elf-Magician

Attributes
Body: 4
Agility: 3
Reaction: 3
Strength: 1
Charisma: 3
Intuition: 3
Logic: 4
Willpower: 3

Edge: 1
Magic: 6
Initiative: 6
Essence: 6

Active Skills: