Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: SR3 Newbie Rigger Needs Shopping List
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Anung
Hi all, first-time poster here...be kind. smile.gif

I just got into a newly-started SR3 game, and in my infinite (lack of) wisdom, i.e. because the party needed one, I'm playing a Rigger. Problem being aside from understanding the basic concepts of being a Rigger I'm still learning...i.e. I'm reading as fast as I can. I've got my character basically figured out (and I have a few weeks to tweak), but won't bore you with the details here...I mean, unless you really want me to. smile.gif However, I'm having one hell of a time going through the SR3 book (I have access to the other books but I'm trying to get through the first book first...) and figuring out what I should be equipping myself with and why.

So, basically this boils down to- is there any sort of "shopping list" of stuff riggers should have, or even just recommendations? Preferably with explanations as to why I should have them? I'll take websites, basic lists, anything I could get my hands on at this point. I tried searching the net but was depressingly unsuccessful.

I'm not sure whether there's anything else I should be including here, but I'll be happy to provide you with any other helpful information.

Thanks so much!

Anung
Cain
To start with: the Vehicle Control Rig. Absolutely essential.

Second is to decide if you're going to be more of a drone rigger, or a wheelman. If you're going wheelman, you want to jack up your skills in one or two souped-up getaway vehicles. Your biggest job is transportation: getting to and from the run site. You'll need stealth skills as well as good driving skills, and a high-rated VCR.