Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Got some questions
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Fresno Bob
Ok, I'm relatively new to Shadowrun. Not to RPGs, though. Well, anyway, I got the SR books a year or two ago, some stuff happened, and now I'm actually using them, and oh yeah, I joined this community, but only recently started posting. In any case, I see a lot of stuff I have no idea about. Like, people. So, I have some questions that I hope someone gives me a rundown of, or points me to a site that will tell me. Actually, I guess its really only one question.

1) Who is Harlequin, and what did he do? Same question I guess for other names, like...FastJack, and Anubis, and such and such...
Kagetenshi
Answers would be nice, and a more descriptive thread title would help you get them faster.
For your question: Harlequin is an Immortal Elf, the Last Knight of the Crying Spire, and the most powerful metahuman mage in existence. FastJack is the best decker in existence and the creator of the Black Hammer utility. Anubis I don't remember offhand, everyone else you'll need to name specifically.

~J
Tanka
Harlequin would be an immortal elf, and possibly the most powerful magician (Dragons aside) on the face of the earth.

FastJack is a decker from SR1 and is still going strong. Possibly the best next to good ol' Cap.
Fresno Bob
Its really just general curiousity about big names in SR, that aren't really mentioned in the core book, and such and so forth....don't really need to know anything. As for the thread title...I suck at making those, ok?
DV8
Voorhees, don't be bothered by Kagetenshi, those are exactly the sort of remarks you can expect from a DSF'er, we all suffer heavily from intellectual arrogance...and if you can't hack a comment like that, then wait until you meet Doctor Funkenstein! wink.gif