Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Campaign Feedback (Non of my players should read this)
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Sinboy666
So as I stated in my last post, I'm starting my first 4th edition campaign. I've never written a long runner campaign before our groups were more or less about individual missions than anything.
But for this new edition I'm trying to inter connect things more, while still maintaining the feel of being "independent constructor" feel of the character.
I'm planning on making this a 3 tiered campaign, the first tier being less professional missions and working their way up to the big leagues. I wanted to ask if these sound like interesting starting missions for a group. Please let me know what you think, I welcome any ideas on how to change things up.
Two of the missions, Stone of Orbis and Mr. Smith Comes to Seattle are modified missions I ran in my 3rd ed. group.

FIRST TIER MISSIONS
Mission #1: “Food Fight in The Laundry Mat�
The players find themselves At The Happy Suds 24 Laundry Mat. It is being knocked over by a group of gangers. The players will be helped by a Street Samurai Dwarf named Biggs. He will offer the team a job. The purpose of this, is to a) show the players mostly how combat works and show them that killing isn’t the only way to handle a situation.

Reward:
+2 Karma each for every captured and alive Ganger
+1 Karma each for every dead ganger
-1 Karma each for every dead individual

** If all gangers are dead, team gains 1 Notoriety

IN THE FUTURE:
If Lord Terror and/or Baron Fright live, they will return later with a larger more powerful gang of “Street Freakz�
If Lady Terror survives, she will appear later as a fully realized and power shaman of “The Raven Queen� (Dark King)

Mission #2: “Steal The Hypo Arm�