Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: HI everybody
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Angry Ork
I'm a long time lurker who has decided to finally start posting. currently wondering what books to get for more fluff and background for the shadowrun universe, i just started playing a couple of months ago.
kzt
There are oodles of books out there, what are you really looking for background on?
AllTheNothing
Welcome to the shadows chummer.
You might want to take a look at this link.
I hope to have been usefull.
Angry Ork
Thanks Allthenothing, that link is very helpful, I am really just trying to get a sense of the world, I know nothing about Shadowrun other than the little bits of fluff in the core books.
Snow_Fox
depending on where you live:
Shadows of North America or Shadows of Europe are both pretty good. Or Shadows of Asia

SoTA 2063 and SoTA 2064 , Sprawl Survival Guide are also very good.

IF you can find them the damn near perfect books are the original first ed Seattle Source book back from like 1990 and Neo-anarchists Guide to Real life.
AllTheNothing
QUOTE (Angry Ork @ Jan 19 2009, 04:18 PM) *
Thanks Allthenothing, that link is very helpful, I am really just trying to get a sense of the world, I know nothing about Shadowrun other than the little bits of fluff in the core books.

I think I understand you, I had the same problem.
What I can say is that getting a hold of all the books is a quite pain in the @$$ but it's (mostly) worth it.
By the way, CGL should relise (I don't know when, but it's under development) a book named 6th World's Almanac or something like that; if I got it right it should be an SR history book, something for those new to SR that might want to know more about the story but don't want to go insane trying to hunt down books that have been out of print for who knows how much time.
AllTheNothing
QUOTE (Snow_Fox @ Jan 19 2009, 04:44 PM) *
depending on where you live: