Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Possession
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Warentester
Hi everybody,

I'm still a noob to the SR4 rules, but what happens, if I have a spirit possess something? Lets take the example from the digital grimoire. A shaman conjures an air elemental and have it possessing his Harley Scorpion which gives the bike Immunity to Normal Weapons and adds its Force to
the bike’s Acceleration, Body and Armor ratings.

That sounds damn powerful to me. For how long does this hold?
Matsci
QUOTE (Warentester @ Feb 3 2009, 11:47 AM) *
Hi everybody,

I'm still a noob to the SR4 rules, but what happens, if I have a spirit possess something? Lets take the example from the digital grimoire. A shaman conjures an air elemental and have it possessing his Harley Scorpion which gives the bike Immunity to Normal Weapons and adds its Force to
the bike’s Acceleration, Body and Armor ratings.

Forever, or untill the spirit runs out of services.

Possession traditions is the broken.
Warentester
So, if I have a spirit possessing an object and don't even intend to use up all services the bonus stays forever (or untils the spirit is killed, banished etc)?
Matsci
QUOTE (Warentester @ Feb 3 2009, 11:54 AM) *
So, if I have a spirit possessing an object and don't even intend to use up all services the bonus stays forever (or untils the spirit is killed, banished etc)?

Yes.

And thus you get mystic adept archer elves with a spirit possessing everything that they carry, and get 21+ hits on rolls.
coolgrafix
Meh.
Warentester
Well, but that makes them lighting up in astral space like white phosphor, doesn't it?
DireRadiant
QUOTE (Warentester @ Feb 3 2009, 03:47 PM) *

Spirits go away at Dawn/Dusk.

You can get longer durations with Long Term Binding, which costs karma, or look at getting an ally spirit with Possession power, which also costs Karma.
Warentester