Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Technomancer and Custom Stream Help
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
WyldKnight
(I spelled sure wrong in the title...wow...thats a great way to start things here.)

Ok so I am somewhat new to shadowrun. The characters I have made so far were pretty newbish (a street sam and a basic combat mage) so now I'm moving onto something a bit harder to make, a technomancer. First off my GM is using the Complex Form rules from Unwired which is why they all cost 3. I wish he also used the Char * 2 for contacts but hey we cant get everything we want. Besides needing help with the technomancer I also had an idea for my own stream that needs help fleshing out. So here is the basic build for my techno so far.

Name: Akachi Akinsanya
Race: Wakyambi
Special: Technomancer

Stats 150
Race 35
Edge 10
Res 70
Skills 138
Know and Lang 27 free points for these, unspent
Pos Qualities: 10
Neg Qualities: 35
Resources: 11
Contacts: 0 but I have 11 points left over for them.

Stats:
BO: 2
AG: 3
RE: 3
ST: 1
CH: 4
IN: 4
LO: 5
WI: 4
ED: 2
RES: 5

Skills:
Cracking 4
Electronics 3
Compiling (Paladin) 5 (7)
Registering (Crack) 4 (6)
Pistols (Semi automatics) 3 (5)
First Aid (Combat Wounds) 1 (3)
Negotiation (Diplomacy) 2 (4)

Knowledge and Language Skills I'm not sure about yet. Need more help here.

Positive Qs:
Technomancer (Ethernaut)
Paragon (Zero One)

Negative Qs:
Wanted
Day Job (20hrs)
Allergy (Uncommon, Severe)

Complex Forms:
Common - Analyze, Scan
Hacking - Attack, Armor, Shield, Decrpyt, ECCM, Exploit, Stealth, Spoof.

Armor:
Globetrotter Camo Vest
Vitals Protector
Syn. Long Coat (for when he needs to look "fancy")
Assorted Normal Clothes
Few good suits
Clubbing clothes.

Weapons:
Ares Viper Slivergun
- Gecko Grip
- Therm. Suppressor
- Smartgun
- Elec. Firing
- Trigger Removal
- Melee Hardening

300 rounds Flechette Rounds
10x empty clips

Ruger Thunderbolt + 400 for intergral smartgun
- Sound Suppressor
- Therm. Suppressor