Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: I want to make 4 cyber armed melee type
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
deanodog
Hello I am new to Shadowrun and i want to make a character with his original arms replaced by cyber limbs and then equiped with a secondary set (4 armed fighter). My GM is not real keen on if this could work or how to make it happen. Does anyone have any ideas or a possible book on where it is explained? Thanks
imperialus
Well, if you have Runners Companion The Human Metavarient species "Nartaki" on p.71 comes with an extra set of arms.

I'd suggest that if he lets you do it, then follow the same rules as the Nartaki quality 'Shiva Arms,' you just have to pay for the privilege out of Nuyen and Essence rather than BP's.
wylie
good question, and one not easily answered

in runner's companion, you got the multi-armed human variant nartaki, pg 71
possible the person changed/ surged, lost the arms in a bad accident.....yeah reaching....oh, bad pun
shiva arms, pg 115

augmentation--in the cyber section there is a 3rd arm attached to the back

i have thought of this myself, based off of Stryker from Cyberforce
Heath Robinson
You can't easily attach an extra set of limbs to a being and expect them to just work. In fact, there are a number of situations where animals and people have extra natural limbs and those just plain don't work. You need to solve some tricky attachment issues (and the corresponding skeletal rearrangement) before you can begin affixing additional limbs to people (ribs are insufficient as atachment points) and they need working neural connections to the right bits of the brain (which also needs to be built for dealing with the additional limbs).

In short, it's infeasible to get additional limbs from pure Cyber or Bioware. Take SURGE or a Metavariant like the rest of us, then replace those arms with Cyberarms.
Red-ROM
QUOTE (Heath Robinson @ May 22 2009, 05:34 PM) *