Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Best B&W Shadowrun Art
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Crimson Jack
As a illustrator/graphic designer, I've been happy to see that the design of Shadowrun books has improved greatly over the years. What I haven't enjoyed though, is the declining artwork. It seems that the new books have moderate to low-level artwork in them.

So, my question is what book (sourcebook or main rulebook) were you happiest with the black & white inside?

cheap plug - if you want to see my artwork, look for the Dungeons & Dragons - Guide to Playing comic book coming out on Free Comic Book Day. It'll be distributed around the country on July 3rd at book and comic stores by Wizards of the Coast! I also wrote the story in that book. Okay, done talking about myself. grinbig.gif
moosegod
I liked some of the stuff in SR Comp.
Rock-Steady
My Fav's were the pictures from Tim Bradstreet in the Second Edition Rule Book.
bwdemon
Denver had some of my favorite art, as I remember...
Munchkinslayer
Any thing with Tony Szczudlo art (like PAoE). And, yeah, Rock-Steady's right. Bradstreet just flat kicks the ass outta just about everybody.

Hey, CJ, good on ya mate! A little self-promotion never hurt anybody but the haters -- and screw them!
Crusher Bob
Some of the artwork from the 1st and 2nd Grimoire was pretty good too. The later art seems to have funny body proportions and way too much black ink for me.
Fix-it
Gotta be the Elemental mage who's spell backfires on him, in MITS. biggrin.gif
Dogsoup
QUOTE (Rock-Steady @ Jan 18 2004, 01:03 AM)
My Fav's were the pictures from Tim Bradstreet in the Second Edition Rule Book.

Aaait! I really likes his sense of detail in those pics, all the little gadgets and jury-rigged equipment a runner comes to carry.
Mr. Man
Put me down as someone else who can't get enough Bradstreet SR artwork.

Oh, and this struck me as a pretty good thread from the old forum on (essentially) this topic.
Adarael