Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: SR4: Need Specifiec Rigger Help
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
LG117
Hello everyone. I've finally just found some forums for Shadowrun here and I am glad to see they look quite active!

I am new to 4th edition, but I played a lot of 1st and 2nd editions. I always loved playing a Rigger and am busily making one for 4th edition. A lot has changed, and it looks like a Technomancer may be better suited, but I am going to make an attempt anyways.

Now for the few questions that are holding me up:

1) Does a SmartlLink add to a Drone's attack pool when it is Autonomous or Remotely controlled? I assume it adds when Jumped in.

2) Does Fuzzy Logic (AR 136) add to the Autonomous (only?) attack pool when firing on Full Auto (a complex action).

3) Is the Smartlink cyberware nolonger required? I seemed to get this impression when searching for the above two answers here.

Thank you very much. Hopefully I'll be able to finish this character, then find a game!
Neraph
1) Only if the drone has a Smartlink on one of his cameras.

2) No, only to making decisions autonomously.

3) The cyberware is no longer required, but it has to be around in some form. Contacts, glasses, goggles, monocle, or cybereyes are all acceptable applications. The visual option is on page 324, SR4. The firearm still needs a smartgun system, found on page 311, SR4.
LG117
Thanks for the speedy response!

I see what you mean about the visual option. I'll add that to the Camera Sensor on my drones as soon as I can. It was really difficult to sort out sensors, but I think that I have it now.

This looks like a great forum, I'll definitely be checking back here frequently.
MikeKozar
I find myself in the same situation as LG117, so I'm going to take the liberty of continuing the 4e Rigger Q&A.