Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Net Hit Verification
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Beetayasol
I am still new to this game, and such I have a rather newbie question that I would like to have verified.

Myself and two other players where playing a Shadowrun game (duh!) with the fourth player being the GM, and my friend preformed a move in Street Magic called Nerve Strike. The move states that each net hit, instead of dealing damage reduces the opponents stat by one. He preformed this move against a Lone Star Officer in full gear in an attempt to take his gear from him. My question, too which he and our GM fought for a while, was the term Net Hits.

He got 8 hits on his Unarmed Attack, to which the Lone Star Officer, not knowing that the attack was coming, could not dodge.

He stated that he is going to reduce one stat by the entire 8 points, however the GM stated that he still has to roll the Officers Body + Impact Armor.

It was at this moment that the entire game pretty much halted. I was in agreement with the GM that he should get to roll his Unarmed Defense to see how much gets through his armor (Officers) in his attempt to paralyze him (that and I believe that the GM is always right regardless if he is wrong). But the other two stated that net hits doesn't involve the damage, just the attack.

Here is the question, when preforming a move that has the Net Hits (like Nerve Strike), does it take their armor into account, or does it negate armor?

Second question. Does the martial arts forms that add +Unarmed DV increase the amount of stat drain done on the opponent?
Malachi
I agree with the player's interpretation.