Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 12 Angry Shadows
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
BlackJaw
I've been playing Shadowrun 4ed for only a few months. The group I play in tends to rotate GMs from time to time. Not everyone runs, but I would like to try my hand at it, and I know I can count on my group to help me with some of the more nut and bolt workings of the game in play. What I'm looking for here at Dumpshock is some help planning out the run(s).

Before this get started, yes this idea is stollen from a TV show I watched. I don't want to duplicate the episode so much as steal the core concept: Trial Tampering.

Background: A criminal organization on the East Coast has been caught red handed and big trail case is going down. In the grand tradition of arresting criminal masterminds, they are being brought into court mostly on charges of tax evation. A number of high ranking members of the criminal group may go to jail because of this. An attempt to bring the case to trial on the east coast resulted in a mistrial due to tampering. In an attempt to get a fair trial, it has been moved to Seattle, where the criminal group has less influence. Unbeknown to the public, a third party, a AA or AAA Corp, has brought in a professional team of Trial Tampering Experts (calling themselves just "The Firm" as if they were lawyers) to ensure that any tampering in this second case will still result in a charge of guilty. The Firm brings in the Shadowrunners to be their deniable little assets towards that end. Meanwhile the crime organization attempts to bribe/blackmail/bully their way into an acquittal, or as they get desperate, into at least another mistrial.

I think I could get 3 or more good runs out of it as the The Firm's Johnson gets them to mess with various things over the course of months as the trial labors on. There are a lot of little ideas that could work here: