Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Advise on some Lone Star issues
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Akhkharu
Forgive me if things don't make sense, I'm a little bit drunk.

I've been GMing SR4 for a few months now. I'm not the best at it but I'm learning. Last session, the players & I did something that I'm not sure how to handle / fix.

Brief: The PCs are looking for their hacker friend who's been kidnapped. While investigating, they managed to alert someone they shouldn't have and they sent someone to give them a message. Basicly, they sent in an enforcer with stun sticks and stunned them out, wrecked the PCs office in the process, and spray painted "Stop Your Search" in bright pink.

During the fight, the technomancer hacked the enforcers disposable comm. (he doesn't take his real one on missions like this) and called Lone Star. The technomancer made sure the enforcer heard him and told Lone Star "I'm killing people, come and stop me." Once the PCs were knocked out, the enforcer traded his disposable comm. for one of the PCs before escaping.

When the PCs started to wake up, they got a call from the PC that ran away that Lone Star is about 20 seconds away. They argued for a bit, 2 took off and 2 stayed behind as 2 Lone Star officers burst into the room.

Lone Star took the 2 PCs in for questioning as one of them had the comm. from the enforcer.

Problem I'm having is, what would Lone Star do to these 2 players. Would they check the SINs of them and probably find that they are fake (fake SIN rating 2). Would they look into other unsolved incidents recently and possibly tie PCs to that?

Lone Star has another SIN of one of the PCs on their watch list. Lone Star is actually watching his place. Is he in bigger trouble if the connection between the 2 SINs can be made.