Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Matrix, got spotted. Then what ?
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
PatB
OK. I've been searching for awhile, looked through several threads (including introduction to the matrix which was VERY useful). The system got lucky and saw through my Stealth program while I just finished exploiting the Firewall and get myself an Admin access ID. Good, but the node is on alert (+4 on Firewall) and sends an IC at me.

1- Does the IC need to do a Matrix Perception to know where I am or the Firewall gave my location away ??

Now that I've been spotted by the Firewall and the IC, I'd rather use that Admin access than going through Matrix Combat.

2- I want to shut off the alert status. Can I do it (since I have an admin access) or do I need to Spoof it ??

3- Assuming I can shut off the alert and that it works, what happens to the IC ?? Do I need to defeat it ?? Can I tell the Firewall to stop nagging me since I'm an admin or I need to go through a Spoof ??
Shinxy
QUOTE (PatB @ Aug 21 2009, 02:44 PM) *
OK. I've been searching for awhile, looked through several threads (including introduction to the matrix which was VERY useful). The system got lucky and saw through my Stealth program while I just finished exploiting the Firewall and get myself an Admin access ID. Good, but the node is on alert (+4 on Firewall) and sends an IC at me.

1- Does the IC need to do a Matrix Perception to know where I am or the Firewall gave my location away ??

Now that I've been spotted by the Firewall and the IC, I'd rather use that Admin access than going through Matrix Combat.

2- I want to shut off the alert status. Can I do it (since I have an admin access) or do I need to Spoof it ??

3- Assuming I can shut off the alert and that it works, what happens to the IC ?? Do I need to defeat it ?? Can I tell the Firewall to stop nagging me since I'm an admin or I need to go through a Spoof ??