Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Men in Black
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Moxie
Hello Dumpshock, newbie here and just thought this was a fun exercise in trying to make a triple threat.

She uses spirits of man to maintain a vehicle mask spell at any given time to appear as a Mai Otomo Drone (similar weight/size) to the motorcycle walker she's in. (new here, so tell me if this actually works with that I have, she'd use edge for some of the higher force stuff if need be).

[ Spoiler ]

I also have: 6290 leftover nuyen for weapons, and other items I might be missing. So please give me a heads up upsidedown.gif

Thanks in advance.
Ard3
Well do you know that your max Force for spells is 2? Limiting your hits to 2, unless you use Edge.
Meaning:
*Analyze Device and Fix can be used only on really simple objects most of the time. And sustaining gives -2 penalty to all so Analyze is guite useless.
*Increased Reflexed is limited to +1 IP
*Basic camera has Object Resistance of 3, so Vehicle Mask is useless against them.
Namelessjoe
analyze will get rid of the untrained penelity so at force 2 you effectivly gain a dice if your untrained in it

edit oh also the spirit of man can cast them for the pixie at higher then force 2 wink.gif

also im down with it its a neat concept smile.gif
Traul
QUOTE (Namelessjoe @ Nov 19 2009, 05:58 PM) *
edit oh also the spirit of man can cast them for the pixie at higher then force 2 wink.gif

No they can't: that character cannot conjure a spirit with Force higher than 2 and spirits may not overcast.
Namelessjoe
QUOTE (Traul @ Nov 19 2009, 10:34 AM) *
No they can't: that character cannot conjure a spirit with Force higher than 2 and spirits may not overcast.

oh my bad smile.gif...... maybe it was a house rule we used were your total magic capped your overcasting and summoning and inthis case with magic 1 for casting 2 on up would be overcasting or just how my brain interpeted the rule
Moxie