Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Weapons of Old - Conversion
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Nightmaster
Hi guys its my first time around so go easy on me.

I am looking for a site or pdf/doc that gives me guidelines to convert weapons from the 20th century like the venerable AK-47 to SR4 stats.

The reason is that iam going to use the SR system for a campaign and that part is a little tricky.

Anyone can help?
Ol' Scratch
There used to be a site that did that for firearms in SR3 and earlier editions, but it's pretty much dead as far as I know. Yeah, just tried to Google it and it's not even loading. You may have more luck with it if you keep trying, I don't know. It's Raygun's Shadowrun and Firearms site. Other than that, I don't think anyone's gone through the effort, let alone for SR4.
Nightmaster
Thanks for the help.

The problem is that I am going to GM a X-COM campaign setting in 2025 and I wished to use weapons from today for the campaign and I dont have a clue how to convert weapons from today for the SR4 system.
MikeKozar
Most of the weapons are pretty much 20th century already, with the exception of smartlinks and other accessories. If you check out the weapon listings, you'll notice that the stats don't change much within a category, with a few exceptions. You should be able to substitute the real-world weapons for something in the appropriate catagory (e.g. Okay, that looks like a light pistol, so we'll use standard light pistol stats...), if the equivalent isn't already obvious (Use AK-97 stats for the AK-47, use the Ruger Super Warhawk stats for a Ruger Super Hawk, etc.)
Nightmaster
QUOTE (MikeKozar @ Nov 21 2009, 11:58 PM) *