Increase Reflexes
Influence
Levitate
Manascape (From Digital Grimoire)
Mind Probe
Physical Mask
Stunbolt
Trid Phantasm

What specialization of Spellcasting should I choose, and why?
pbangarth
That depends on what you want your mage to be best at. It appears as if he has more Manipulation spells than any other category. That would be a reasonable choice.
Tyro
QUOTE (pbangarth @ Dec 20 2009, 11:56 AM) *
That depends on what you want your mage to be best at. It appears as if he has more Manipulation spells than any other category. That would be a reasonable choice.

I have zero 4e play experience (and nearly zero 3e), so I'm not sure what needs the extra dice the most. Manipulation does seem to be a good choice. Anyone else?
Snow_Fox
Yeah it depends where you want to take this but as pointed out you're really heavily into the manipulation spells to the point they dominate your list. UNLESS you want to go for health or detection spells because they are weaker in your line up-kind of like "Yeah i know manipulation spells, they're my strong point, so I better specialize in something else to boost that weaker line."
Tyro
QUOTE (Snow_Fox @ Dec 20 2009, 12:01 PM) *
Yeah it depends where you want to take this but as pointed out you're really heavily into the manipulation spells to the point they dominate your list. UNLESS you want to go for health or detection spells because they are weaker in your line up-kind of like "Yeah i know manipulation spells, they're my strong point, so I better specialize in something else to boost that weaker line."

Well, let's break it down:

Combat Sense - Detection
Detect Life - Detection
Fix - Manipulation
Heal - Health
Increase Reflexes - Health
Influence - Manipulation
Levitate - Manipulation
Manascape (From Digital Grimoire) - Illusion
Mind Probe - Detection
Physical Mask - Illusion
Stunbolt - Combat
Trid Phantasm - Illusion

Illusion might be another good choice, to make my illusions harder to crack. Thoughts?