Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Best way to use my spirits
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Tyro
This is not a thread for the debate of this vs. that tradition. My character is an Eclectic Neopagan like myself, using the rules for Goddess Wicca. I have very little knowledge of the practical use of spirits. Wicca's spirits are fire, water, plant, air, and earth. I want to know what I can do with them. I have only the barest concept of what can be done with them; please assume zero knowledge.
pbangarth
There are broad categories of function for spirits. Summoning and Binding are Opposed Tests between the Conjurer and the spirit, and the net hits the Conjurer gets determine how many services the spirit owes the Conjurer. Summoned spirits stay till their services are used up or till the next dawn/sunset. Bound spirits stay on call till their services are used up, no matter how long it takes. The higher the Force of the spirit you try to Summon, the better it resists, and the more dangerous the Drain is, but the more useful and powerful it is. This trade-off between services/safety and power is one of the more difficult balancing acts of Conjuring. Sometimes a little one will do, and sometimes you need the monster.

Extra Bodies