Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: The Salamander
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Nyost Akasuke
Alright, so I've been a huge fan of Shadowrun for years. Probably since I first played the SNES game when I was six or so. Over the course of time I've bought/obtained the SR4 books, and I've read them like crazy. Love everything about the whole game, but I've always hated a lot of numbers. I can do them, but I find them boring, and I was the same with DnD.

So, after many years of playing the games and reading the 'core' books, I've decided to give a shot at creating a character for SR.
Given that it's my first attempt, I'm sure there are things I overlooked or screwed up on. In short, I have no idea what I'm fraggin' doing. Tips and useful criticism would be greatly appreciated.

^_^ mmk... here we go.

[ Spoiler ]

Edit: Added some extra attributes, the Initiative, IPs, and Damage Tracks, a couple more skills, some more BP in Gear, upgraded his primary 'Link and bought a low-grade secondary commlink. Also added a R1 MBW system with two active softs (shown in parenthesis in Active Skills), Simrig, Weapon Modifications, The armor Dakka Dakka suggested (Though I couldn't the other two pieces you suggest. The math came out to me being encumbered by 2 points, or was I mistaken?), some licenses, a vehicle, and a few miscellaneous things like glasses.

Thanks.
MikeKozar
Well, Contacts are worth the sum of their Loyalty and Connection attributes; a Loyalty 1 Connection 4 Fixer contact would be 5 BP.

It looks like you have the cash for some drones or a vehicle, which would make sense for a guy with a Control Rig. If your character concept is more Street level, you should put the points into skills or stats - if nothing else, Edge is always a good idea.

Dakka Dakka
For the math: