Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Making a Mage
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Elfenlied
Hi all,
I'm creating a mage for an upcoming SR4 game. Rules are standard 400BP, and we're playing in the AGS (Allied German States aka Germany). Now, I've never built a mage with 400BP before (I'm used to Karmagen). Anyway, here's the build, any ideas are much appreciated.

Gabriel "Endorphine" Teleam

Attributes:
Body 3
Agility 2
Reaction 3
Strength 1
Charisma 7
Intuition 4
Logic 3
Willpower 4

Magic 5
Edge 3

Positive Qualities:
Magician
Mentor Spirit(Raven)

Negative Qualities:
Allergy(Sunlight, mild)
SINner
In Debt (5000)
Sensitive System

Spells:
Stunbolt
Mind Probe
Heal
Increase Reflexes
Improved Invisibility
Turn to Goo
Control Thoughts
Levitate

Skills:
Assensing 3
Con 1
Counterspell 4
Dodge 2
Etiquette 1
Perception 2
Spellcasting 5
Binding 4
Summoning 5

Knowledge Skills:
German N
Spheretiel 4
English 3
Polish 1
Japanese 1
Lifestyle 2
Magic theory 2
spirit names 2
Biology(Parazoology) 1
Clubmusic 1
Gangs 1

Connections:
Dr. Kevorkian (Streetdoc) 2/2
CMOT Ahmed (Talismonger) 2/2
Fixer 2/2

Equipment:
Commlink (Novatech Navi, Iris Orb) w/ FTL Matrixware Net Wizard
Commlink (Meta Link, Vector Xim)
Trodes
Formfitting Body Armor (Insulation 3, Fire Resistant 3, Nonconductivity 3)
Synergist Business Longcoat
Emotitoy 6
SIN (Gabriel Teleam)
Mage license(Gabriel Teleam)
Fake-Sin (Thomas Schmidt) 4
Fake-License (Mager) 4
Magesight-Googles
Power Focus 2
Sustaining Focus (Healing Spells) 3
Binding materials (3k)
Contact lenses (Vision Enhancement 3, Image link, Flare Compensation)
Lifestyle: Middle (2 Months)

Any ideas? Did I miss anything essential?
Ascalaphus
- You don't have a Fixer
- Make sure to specify your contact lenses are optical, not digital, otherwise they impede LOS. I suppose Vision Enhancement is available in optical mode too.